Before getting started with the Arkansas Counseling & Wellness team, we know you’ll likely have some questions. On this page, you’ll find answers to those frequently asked questions we get most often, but this is by no means a comprehensive list. Please don’t hesitate to call us to find out more or schedule an appointment. We look forward to hearing from you.

When is it best to seek therapy?

It could be time to seek therapy when an issue is causing distress or interferes with daily living. Distress can mean negative thoughts, feelings, behaviors, or even a bodily sensation such as pain or fatigue.

How much does a session cost?

Our standard fee for a one-hour session varies by provider but we have from $30 to $300. We will bill insurance and most often the client is only responsible for their deductible and/or co-pay. We do make arrangements for those needing a payment plan.

Do you prescribe medication?

Dr. Price is able to provide services to adults in Arkansas and does not prescribe stimulant drugs.

How do I sign up for theft class?

Complete and mail in the registration form with a $50 deposit or full payment ($150) (money order only).

How do I sign up for domestic violence offender group?

Once you’ve chosen the class time that works best for your schedule, call Monday through Thursdays from 9:00 am to noon to register.

How do I sign up for substance abuse treatment?

Call the number listed to sign up for class.

Can my partner/family member come to individual counseling?

Yes, but a release of information form will need to be signed.

Can you give my information to anyone?

Unless mandated by law, information will not be released without your written consent, which you may revoke at any time. The law mandates that we have to report suspected child abuse, elder abuse and threats to self or threats to others.